10 facts about 10+2: Requirements for U.S. importers

  • Know the customs process
  • New to importing
  • Supply chain security

Following the SAFE Port Act of 2006, the Department of Homeland Security and U.S. Customs and Border Protection introduced the concept of 10+2 – 10 required data elements from importers (and two from carriers) that helps Customs decide which containers need more examination and which can move on.

As of July 2013, full enforcement of the ISF program is in effect.

To learn more about your requirements and the potential penalties for non-compliance, download our free guide, “10 facts about 10+2: Requirements for U.S. importers.” You’ll learn the data elements you need to provide, how you can provide them, which types of shipments require which data and more. Download it today and reduce your risk of non-compliance.

Click to download